Project-based Learning for ages 5+

shannon

Putting this out on behalf of a new tuition provider – Student Discovery Learning – based in SE London and founded by Shannon, a former Inclusion manager and teacher in Greenwich, who appears to understand and believe in home education.

AGE RANGE is 5 to 11 years old, and for the foreseeable future, Mondays and Tuesdays from 10am to 3pm are devoted to group tuition/learning.

Parents may drop off or stay put.

SUBJECTS covered are: Mathematics, English, Performing Arts and Music and Science. There is a one-hour lunch period during which children can make use of the outside space to run around in and/or play with various play things.

There is flexibility, for example, kids can choose to do one or more subjects though this works out more expensive.

COST is dependent on which of the following options parents go for:

  • For a limited period (September 2019 to 31 December 2019), the cost per child per day is £40.
  • If only doing individual subjects, the cost is £20 per subject per day.

To avoid an admin nightmare, parents are expected to commit to monthly advance payments and ensure their kids attend all lessons paid for. There are no refunds.

OPTIONAL EXTRAS: The following are charged separately:

  • One to one tuition on Mondays and Tuesdays from 4:30pm to 5:30pm, and Thursdays and Fridays from 3:30pm to 5:30pm. These may be suited to kids who do not function well in a group.
  • Private swimming lessons on Wednesdays in a private pool.

CONTACT
Please contact Shannon by phone: 0203 575 1050 or via email: sdlearninguk@gmail.com for more information and to discuss the options best suited to your situation.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ZANE BIELE
    Sep 01, 2019 @ 20:12:20

    Hello! I would like to send my daughter to this programm, but Orpington is to far from Greenwich, if there is someone else from Orpington can possibly give a lift. Or you might do any escort ? I have other children under 5 and one with special needs,that is why I am unable to drive with my rest of the childern to drop in and drop of my oldest 7 year child.
    regards Zane

    Like

    Reply

    • Phoenix
      Sep 01, 2019 @ 21:00:57

      Hello Zane, thank you for your response. I will pass your response to the founder as she may have another parent near you who may be able to help out. Best regards, Phoenix

      Like

      Reply

Feel free to leave a comment....

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Donations towards the upkeep of this site is gratefully received. Thank you, Phoenix.
%d bloggers like this: